Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Cuckoo's Nest. We'd love to have your feedback!

Old Saybrook

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Cuckoo's Nest and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Mariahjeffrey77 24 days ago

Tacos (3)

Absolutely delicious! I give it five stars! I'm impressed by the atmosphere and the food here! Both ambiance and good food are hard to find! Plus music, live piano and singing, great waitstaff! I come here very often and everything from Tacos to Fish is delectable! A perfect quaint date night spot! I bring my dates here and they rave about it to others!

Michael Jonathan 30 days ago

Acapulco Taco Salad

We were a party of six. Four adults and two children. Our waitress did a superb job taking care of our dinner!! :)-The piano player was awesome too! The guacamole was fresh and our drinks from the bar were splendid!

Shagab2403 about 1 month ago

Empanada

The empanadas are amazing, as are the chicken tacos, but ive been to plenty of mexican restaraunts and have had plenty of mexican food, by far these are the best empanadas in CT!

Richard about 2 months ago

Street Tacos (3)

My wife and I have been eating at cuckoo's nest for over 25 years ever since we traveled up to Guilford many years ago they've always fed had the best food and their cocktails are always generous truly a good place to dine the atmosphere is in

Patrick 2 months ago

Cajun Serendipity Turkey

The meal was delicious!

Charlie 28 days ago

Tamale

Best i've had since i left santa fe new mexico..always order

Ltyler 30 days ago

Tacos (3)

Sue was a great waitress. Very busy excellent service and food. Had tacos and fajitas. Highly recommend

Colleen about 2 months ago

Enchiladas

There should be more wonderful Mexican food restaurants like the Cuckoo's Nest in this world! I drive a half an hour for lunch someday just to go have a taste! Great food great people great fun make it a staple

Jen about 2 months ago

Street Tacos (3)

Best tacos around!

Mbean012 3 months ago

Ensalada Fajita

Add steak, This is my all time favorite salad! the veggies are always perfectly cooked and steak is so tender it melts in your mouth. The service was right on! Thank you always Cuckoos Nest!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA