Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Cuckoo's Nest. We'd love to have your feedback!

Old Saybrook

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Cuckoo's Nest and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jennifer 7 days ago

Arroz con Pollo

Excellent dish!

Hairreflections62 21 days ago

Chimichanga Grande

Love this and they even make it with pork for me thank you

Cremabordeaux about 1 month ago

Tuna Chimichurri

Delish, great "witches" margarita, 4 people everyone happy, roadtruck burrito, steak salad and chili burrito plus apps. Lovely waitress Suzanne. Busy, gracious, accomodating.

Asouthworthdesign about 1 month ago

Burritos

Cuckoo's Nest's cheese burrito is the best! Add a side salad with creamy garlic dressing and a house marg and you have absolute perfection!

Kmook18 about 2 months ago

Connecticut Nachos

Amazing food and Sue provided amazing service!

Goncalves about 2 months ago

All Beef Chili

This chili is probably the best I've ever had!

Catherine 2 months ago

Grilled Fish Tacos

Best fish tacos ever! Add a classic house margarita and "Ole"! Cuckoo's Nest NEVER disappoints! Bravo for the job they are doing doing for an organized takeout process as well!

Samantha 3 months ago

Abuela Juanita's Surf & Turf

Delicious! The beef was tender and perfectly cooked and the polenta was creamy and perfect balance to the dish. Not to mention the sauce was full of fresh flavor. Too bad its only a special cause I'm already wanting to eat it again.

Nate 3 months ago

Dinner Combinations

I get this on my birthday every year and it has become a tradition. This is the most delicious mexican food I have ever had the pleasure of eating. This deal is by far the best way to try a few different items and find your favorite!

Erva 3 months ago

Fajitas Bar

Cuckoos Nest is becoming a favorite of the whole family We often have "Taco Tuesday "in old saybrook. When I ask My grandchildren where would you like to eat tonight?? There is a resounding Cuckoo, Cuckoo! It's a family tradition!!! It's wonderful!!'

Janice 3 months ago

Chicken & Steak* Combo

What's better than a sizzling chicken and steak fajitas combo? Never disappoints. Add a margarita and it's perfect. Love the Cuckoo's Nest!

James 3 months ago

Cajun Prime Rib*

FABULOUS DISH !❤️

Pelcharm 4 months ago

Cajun Style

We love this restaurant so much that we drive an hour from Springfield, Ma a couple times a month. The Cajun Gumbo is the BEST around. Service is great

Maria 4 months ago

Kid Quesadilla

Na

Micheleurban 4 months ago

Chimichanga Grande

My family and I come once a year to the beach and we always make sure to come to the CooCoo nest for dinner! They have the best Mexican food! I love the Chimichanga!

Christine 4 months ago

Tamale

Delicious

Daniinobitz 4 months ago

Buffalo Chicken

This is one of my favorite places in all of the shoreline! the Aesthetic and the outside is just beautiful, while the menu is delicious. I have never gotten something I don't like from here. They have the BEST chips and salsa (I crave it every day), and don't even get me STARTED on the fried ice cream. if I could come here every day I would!

Shelbs1972 5 months ago

Mexskins

Not sure why ive never thought of this but FANTASTIC!!! Going back for dinner!!!!

Fisher 5 months ago

Burrito

the cheeze burritto is fantastic the best by far

Katerose1988 5 months ago

Chicken or Steak Quesadillas

This place is the best

Kristyksweeney 10 days ago

Enchiladas

I usually get the Enchiladas dish every time. It's delicious! Now that I see you've expanded the menu, there are a few things I'd like to try. The complimentary tortilla chips with salsa is always a plus. The waitress was very sweet. Wish there were more Cuckoo's Nests.

Southworthkelly about 1 month ago

Bananas Foster

Heaven!

Deboneil04 about 1 month ago

Monterrey Salad

Omg. I haven had cuckoo's food since the pandemic began...and we are regulars. So great to have curb side pickup. Margaritas are to die for...and my huband had the steak bomb. Loved it. My mouth was missing the fresh salsa and chips. A million thank yous! It was easy and safe feeling for us to do curbside. But can't wait to side and b÷ served there again one day. Thank you Cucks

Stephanie about 2 months ago

Original Nachos

I have been coming here since I was in the womb. We ALWAYS get an order of these nachos. I have never tasted anything better than these! The cheese is out of this world! I could eat them every single day. Definitely a MUST.

Terry about 2 months ago

Baja Salad

So delicious! Though I do miss the old version a lot!! ♥ See you soon!

Ceciliambates 2 months ago

Fish Taco

Fried fish tacos are the best!!! Seasoned perfectly with the best chipotle sauce. I'd eat everyday if I didn't live so far - I make the trip to Old Saybrook specifically for Cuuckoos!

Teresa 2 months ago

Grilled Fish Tacos

My Favorite thing on the menu!

Jim 3 months ago

Cajun Prime Rib*

Excellent flavor and very tender.

Stephanie 3 months ago

Connecticut Nachos

Been coming to this place since I can remember.ALWAYS get these nachos! The cheese and beans are out of this world!

Deboneil04 3 months ago

Acapulco Taco Salad

I love everything on the menu! I haven't been since covid started and this is the place I miss the most in my old world. Gonna try to put big.girl.pants on and come to cucks this week!

Alanneri83ktr 3 months ago

Cajun Garlic Shrimp & Scallops

So delicious, I get this dish every time I dine here, sometimes I start to dream about it if I haven't had it in a while. The sauce is perfect!

Bryan 3 months ago

Enchiladas

Easily the best mole sauce I've ever tasted outside of Texas. I'm amazed it's this good in New England. My wife kids that I can't not get them. (There is some truth to that.)

Heather 4 months ago

Pasta Jambalaya

This is one of my favorite dishes at the Cuckoos Nest. It is a little spicy and the chicken, sausage and shrimp are plenty to love and share.

Garcia 4 months ago

Chicken or Steak Quesadillas

Always hot and fresh food. Love the quesadillas with their salsa. Nothing better to have on a take out night!

Pat 4 months ago

Tacos Al Pastor

Mary Jane I have not eaten here yet but in general I have noticed (since Covid) most take out has not been up to par. I wouldn't give up on a place you've never been dissatisfied with up until this time. Just my opinion.

Kpmoran95 4 months ago

Street Tacos (3)

The street tacos were great! I got chicken, steak, and my favorite: carnitas. The chips and salsa there are so good! Everything tasted great and the service was awesome. We love coming here.

Irishturtles 5 months ago

Blackened Whitefish

Simply fantastic... great food and great service...

Dreems30 5 months ago

Tequila Lime Shrimp Tacos

These are awesome. My new fav dish!! I'm thinking they are what's for dinner again tonight😊

Sarinanicole 5 months ago

Cajun Chicken & Penne Pasta

I have been going to Cuckoos Nest for 30 years. It is our go to food and we often refer to it as our home cooking as we used to eat their at least once a week. We now our keeping up with our comfort food with their curbside pickup. I have had most items on the menu and it was hard to pick just one (the original nachos are by far the best in the state, their house salad is simplistic and amazing! If you like creamy dressing creamy garlic all the way or if like something lighter herbs and spice is my favorite!) However, a favorite of mine for the past 30 years is a dish that has never changed and one you wouldn't expect or think to order from a Mexican restaurant but it is hands down amazing. You can't go wrong with the Cajun chicken penne pasta. It has the perfect combination of everything. You won't have anything like it anywhere! Do yourself a favor and try it, you won't be disappointed!

Nicole4114 5 months ago

Veggie Burrito Verde

I've been here several times (although not as often as I'd like) and ordered several different menu items and they've all been delicious. I'm a vegetarian but love the plates with black beans, rice and plenty of guacamole! Yum! You won't be disappointed. Oh and their drinks are really good too! 😋



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA